Tel: (042) 111 128 128 Follow us: Email: admissions.lhr@nu.edu.pk Block-B, Faisal Town, Lahore.

Support Departments

NU > Support Departments

Academic

Responsible for managing and planning all academic activities including admissions, examinations, convocations, maintenance of student profiles, handling student queries, and results. The Academics Department is also liaisoning with NUCES-HQ and External/Internal stakeholders for the smooth functioning of all Academic functions.

For any query or details please contact the Central Academic Office on the following;

Voice: (042) 111 111 128 (Ext: 289 or 233)

STAFF



Mr. Saif Ullah

Manager Academics - Deputy Controller Examinations

saif.ullah@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 233

Mr. Ghulam Muhammad

Assistant Manager Academics (MG-Dept)

ghulam.muhammad70@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 338

Ms. Nadia Kanwal Kazmi

Assistant Manager Academics (EE-Dept)

nadia.kanwal@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 106

Ms. Wajeeha Ejaz

Assistant Manager Academics (CS)

wajeeha.ejaz@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 331

Mr. Aftab Khadim

Academic Officer (CvL-Dept)

aftab.khadim@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 229

Mr. Ali Haider

Academic Officer (MG-Dept)

raoali.haider@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 338

Mr. Furqan Ashraf

Academic Officer (SH-Dept)

furqan.ashraf@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 358

Ms. Sara Mudassar

Academic Officer (CvL-Dept)

m.sara@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 229

Mr. Shabbir Hussain

Academic Officer (Central Academic Office)

shabbir.hussain@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 289

Mr. Taneem Khalid Sherwani

Academic Officer (CS-Dept)

taneem.khalid@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 332

Mr. Usman Aziz

Academic Officer (EE-Dept)

usman.aziz@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 318

Mr. Waqas Javed

Academics Officer(Central Academic Office)

waqas.javed@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 289

Mr. Asad Mahmood

Assistant Academic Officer(CS-Dept)

asad.mahmood@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 332

Mr. Kamal Nazir

Assistant Academic Officer (CS-Dept)

kamal.nazir@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 365

Mr. Muhammad Hasnain Zaigham

Assistant Academic Officer

muhammad.hasnain@nu.edu.pk

ext no: None

Ms. Rida Fatima

Assistant Academic Officer (Central Academic Office)

rida.fatima@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 289

Mr. Syed Fateh Ali

Assistant Academic Officer (CS-Dept)

fateh.ali@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 332

Mr. Zafar Hussain

Supervisor (MG-Dept)

zafar.hussain@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 204

Mr. Abdur Rahim

Assistant (CS Dept)

a.rahim@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 346

Mr. Faiq Hassan

Assistant (MS Dept)

faiq.hassan@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 337

Mr. Ibrar Mushtaq

Assistant (CvL Dept)

ibrar.mushtaq@nu.edu.pk

ext no: None

Mr. Imran Razzaq

Assistant (CS Dept)

imran.razzaq@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 346

Mr. Umair Baig

Assistant (CS Dept)

umair.baig@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 346

Mr. Zeeshan Asif

Assistant (CS Dept)

asif.zeeshan@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 346

Mr. Muhammad Rizwan

Assistant (EE Dept)

muhammad.rizwan@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 440

Mr. Ali Iftikhar

Assistant (CvL Dept)

ali.iftikhar@nu.edu.pk

ext no: None


Accounts

For any query or details please contact the Accounts Office on the following;

Voice: (042) 111 111 128 (Ext: 268)

STAFF



Mr. Ejaz Ul Haque

Manager Accounts

ejaz.haque@nu.edu.pk

ext no: None

Mr. Tahir Mustafa

Deputy Manager Accounts

tahir.mustafa@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 209

Mr. Muhammad Imran

Accounts Officer

imran.muhammad@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 268

Mr. Rana Fiaz

Accounts Officer

rana.fiaz@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 278

Mr. Mehboob Ul Haq

Assistant Officer (Accounts)

mehboob.ulhaq@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 362

Mr. Arif Ali

Accounts Assistant

arif.ali@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 502


Administration

Admin Department’s main responsibility is the smooth operations of campus which comprise of campus-maintenance,  asset/store management, procurement, transportation, security, housekeeping, gardening, and liaisoning with government and private offices and also responsible for budgeting, planning, reporting, sanctioning & permitting University resources.

For any query or details please contact the Admin Office on the following:

Voice: (042) 111 111 128 (Ext: 400)

STAFF



Mr. Usama Zafar

Senior Manager (Admin)

usama.zafar@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 400

Mr. Asim Niaz

Admin officer

asim.niaz@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 401

Ms. Fatima Nouman

Admin officer

fatima.nouman@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 202

Mr. Mohsin Riaz

Admin Officer (Store)

mohsin.riaz@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 303

Mr. Ata Ullah Malik

Assistant Officer (Procurement)

atta.malik@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 225

Ms. Fozia Younas

Assistant Admin Officer

fozia.younas@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 205

Ms. Mahrukh Shabbir

Assistant

mahrukh.shabbir@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 197

Mr. Muhammad Nasir

Assistant

m.nasir@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 202


Career Services

Career Service Office (CSO) aims to provide comprehensive career-related services to the students and alumni of FAST-NU, Lahore campus and serves as a key resource in fostering academia-industry linkages. CSO serves the diverse needs of all the programs offered by different departments of the campus. CSO continuously explores quality jobs, internships, and project opportunities for the students and alumni according to the contemporary developments in different industries. To this end, CSO maintains strong relationships with merit-oriented organizations and connects them to students and alumni of the campus. For students and alumni of the campus, CSO offers job and internship placement services, one-to-one and group counseling and training sessions aimed at developing core competencies, professional grooming, and achieving excellence in their careers. 

Facebook

STAFF



Mr. Bashir Muhammad Khan

Manager

bashir.muhammad@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 204

Mr. Moeez Ul Hassan

Officer

moeez.ulhassan@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 204


Computing Labs

The core responsibilities of the IT Department are to provide lag-less operations and maintain the standards of IT infrastructure to its clients and facilitate them as per the organization's policies.

For any query or details please contact the Computing Labs on the following;

Voice: (042) 111 111 128 (Ext: 367)

STAFF



Mr. Naveed Ul Hassan

Manager IT

naveed.hassan@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 367

Mr. Haider Khan

System Officer

haider.khan@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 213

Mr. Khurram Saeed

System Officer

khurram.saeed@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 224

Mr. Abrar Hussian

System Officer

abrar.gorsi@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 215

Mr. Ali Raza

Assistant System Officer

ali.raza512@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 215

Mr. Hassan Khan

Assistant System Officer

hassan.khan369@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 224

Mr. Abdul Raheem

Lab Assistant

abdul.rahim@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 281

Mr. Adnan Ijaz

Lab Assistant

adnan.ijaz@nu.edu.pk

ext no: None

Mr. Amjad Ali

Lab Assistant

amjad.ali@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 281

Mr. Azhar Hussain

Lab Assistant

azhar.hussain@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 215

Mr. Muhammad Azhar Saeed

Lab Assistant

azhar.saeed@nu.edu.pk

ext no: None

Mr. Muhammad Yasir

Lab Assistant

yasir.lhr@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 281

Mr. Syed Amer Ali

Lab Assistant

amer.ali@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 266

Mr. Abdul Karim

Lab Technician

abdul.karim@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 215

Mr. Abdur Rahman

Lab Technician

abdul.rehman@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 215

Mr. Adnan Ali

Lab Technician

adnan.ali@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 281

Mr. Kamran Jamil

Lab Technician

kamran.jamil@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 224

Mr. Muhammad Arshad

Lab Technician

lhr.payslip@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 281

Mr. Muhammad Waqas

Lab Technician

muhammadwaqas@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 215

Mr. Muhamnmad Zubair Dogar

Lab Technician

lhr.payslip@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 281


Department Secretaries

Department of Computer Science

Department of Civil Engineering 

Department of Electrical Engineering

Department of Management Sciences

Department of Sciences & Humanities

STAFF



Ms. Memoona Shabbir

Department Secretary (FSC)

memoona.shabbir@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 365

Mr. Nadeem Irfan

Department Secretary (Civil Engineering)

nadeem.irfan@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 240

Ms. Huma Zafar

Department Secretary (Management Sciences)

huma.zafar@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 282

Ms. Iqra Habib

Department Secretary (SH)

iqra.habib@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 319

Ms. Zunaira Shahzad

Secretary (EE)

Zunaira.Shahzad@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 302


Director Office

Director’s office deals with correspondence, complaints and queries of the campus, overseeing and monitoring the work of all departments, processing mail, IOM and other confidential letters, implementing and maintaining procedures, ensure that rules & procedures are up to date as assigned by Head-Office, Organize and arrange all meetings of Campus Management & Committees, Supporting all the departments of the Campus in order to coordinate with Head-Office.

For any query or details please contact (042) 111 128 128 (Ext: 211)

STAFF



Mr. Muhammad Adeel

Secretary (Director)

muhammad.adeel@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 211


Engineering Labs

For any query or details please contact the Engineering Labs on the following;

Voice: (042) 111 111 128 (Ext: 443)

STAFF



Mr. Ahmad Hamza Nayyar

Assistant Manager (Accreditation)

ahmad.hamza@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 463

Mr. Muhammad Riaz

Senior Supervisor

m.riaz@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 443

Mr. Adnan Sarwar

Supervisor (CvL Labs)

adnan.sarwar@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 341

Mr. Arslan Ahmad

Lab Assistant (EE Labs)

arslan.ahmad@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 443

Mr. Fiaz Saeed

Lab Assistant (EE Labs)

fiaz.saeed@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 443

Mr. Ghulam Nabi

Lab Technician (EE Labs)

ghulam.nabi@nu.edu.pk

ext no: None

Mr. Malik Mahammad Tahir

Lab Assistant (EE Labs)

muhammad.tahir@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 443

Mr. Muhammad Ammar

Lab Assistant (EE Labs)

muhammad.ammar@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 443

Mr. Qaisar Subhani

Lab Assistant (EE Labs)

qaisar.subhani@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 443

Mr. Rasheed-ul-Hassan

Lab Assistant (EE Labs)

rasheed.hassan@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 443

Mr. Rizwan Majeed

Lab Assistant (EE Labs)

rizwan.majeed@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 443

Ms. Shabnam Mahmood

Lab Assistant (EE Labs)

shabnam.mahmood@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 443

Mr. Tahir Mahmood

Lab Assistant (EE Labs)

tahir.mahmood@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 443

Mr. Usman Saddiq

Lab Assistant (EE Labs)

usman.saddiq@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 443

Mr. Muhammad Usman

Lab Assistant (CvL Labs)

muhammad.usman@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 341

Mr. Noman Khalid

Lab Assistant (CvL Labs)

noman.khalid@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 447

Mr. Shoaib Hassan Bhatti

Lab Assistant (CvL Labs)

shoaib.hassan@nu.edu.pk

ext no: None

Mr. Timothious Chand

Lab Assistant (CvL Labs)

timothious.chand@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 341

Mr. Waqas Arshad

Lab Assistant (CvL Labs)

waqas.arshad@nu.edu.pk

ext no: None

Mr. Zubair Butt

Lab Assistant (CvL Labs)

zubair.butt@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 426


GSC

GSC Office is responsible for the following tasks for each Ph.D student. Confirmation of admissions, Title, and area of research, Name of supervisor, Synopsis document, Panel of experts for evaluating thesis and conducting defense, Closure of admissions, Award, and suspension of fellowship cases & lastly award of Degree upon successful Defense. The GSC also periodically reviews the progress of each student. The review shall be done at least once every semester. Progress on each student shall be sent to BASR.

For more information please get in touch with the GSC Office.

Voice: (042) 111 111 128 (Ext: 478)



HR

The Office of Human Resources supports the University through the development and administration of quality human resources systems, programs and services designed to enhance the work environment and increase organizational effectiveness. HR-Campus & HR-HQ, working together in a spirit of continuous improvement and collaboration, seek effective and workable solutions that meet the needs of the campus community while anticipating the challenges presented by a constantly changing world. 

For any queries or details please contact the Human Resource Office on the following:

https://www.facebook.com/fasthroffice

Voice: (042) 111 111 128 (Ext: 333 or 506)

STAFF



Mr. Nasir Tufail

Deputy Manager (HR)

nasir.tufail@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 333

Ms. Sania Qayyum

HR Officer

sania.qayyum@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 506

Mr. Atique Nazar

Assistant Officer (HR)

atique.nazar@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 506

Mr. Tahir Ali

Assistant

tahir.ali@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 506


Library

The NU Library has been established in 1997 with a view to equipping its users with knowledge and skill. In support of the mission, the library integrates print and electronic resources and provides a comprehensive program of service, which allows broad access to information in all formats.

It is the aim of the library to develop, monitor and evaluate services to match changing information needs in higher education; to enable the user to understand and utilize effectively the full range of information services; to foster the acquisition of skills necessary for independence in lifelong learning

Our mission is to excel in supporting the academic and scholarly endeavors of our users, in their core instructional and research requirements by utilizing the best possible resources, systems, and services.

The library aims to encourage and support the academic and research activities of faculty, staff, and students. It provides a full range of services that include loans, online information searching, reference services, inter-library loan, document delivery (printed and electronic), access to digital resources & online searching, etc.

For any query or details please contact the Admin Office on the following:

Voice: (042) 111 111 128 (Ext: 246 or 210)

External Url: https://nu.insigniails.com/Library/Home

STAFF



Mr. Muhammad Asif

Senior Librarian

masif@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 210

Ms. Naila Siddiqui

Manager (Library)

naila.siddiqui@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 246

Ms. Aasia Begum

Assistant Librarian

aasia.majeed@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 246

Mr. Asad Khan

Assistant Manager (Library)

asad.khan@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 246

Mr. Farooq Azam

Assistant Manager (Library)

farooq.azam2@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 246

Mr. Rauf Akbar

Assistant Manager (Library)

rauf.akbar@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 246

Mr. Syed Ali Raza Rizvi

Assistant Librarian

ali.syed@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 246

Mr. Faisal Sharafat

Assistant

faisal.sharafat@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 246

Mr. Jawad Khan

Assistant

m.jawad@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 246


Media

Responsible for managing social media platforms of FAST NUCES Lahore campus,  updating news & events on the website, content generation and graphic Designing for social media, magazines, and newsletters, designing, managing, and implementing (Admission Campaigns) and communicating with news/media agencies.

•        Responsible for managing social media platforms of FAST NUCES Lahore

•        Responsible for managing the social media platforms of the Student Society

•        Updating news & events on website

•        Content generation and Graphic Designing for social media, magazines, and newsletters

•        Assisting the Director of Campus & Deputy Manager of Student Affairs for the smooth functioning of the Student Center

•        Composing and Circulating emails from Student Center

 

•        Designing, managing and implement (Admission Campaigns) and communicating with agencies

For any query or details please contact the Media Marketing Office on the following;

Voice: (042) 111 111 128 (Ext: 300)

External Url: https://www.facebook.com/FASTNULahore/

STAFF



Ms. Wajiha Abdul Rauf

Assistant Manager (Media)

wajiha.abdulrauf@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 300


QEC

Quality Enhancement Cell (QEC) implements internal quality assurance (IQA) mechanism of the University. QECs are established in all campuses and are run as per HEC guidelines. QEC of NUCES is categorized by HEC in W Category in the 2015 annual quantitative assessment which is the highest level of quality assurance. This achievement in IQA directly contributes in achieving higher accreditation status from relevant accreditation councils, working under external quality assurance (EQA) mechanism of HEC. Further, higher QEC level also contributes towards better score in HEC annual ranking of universities. The recognition at both IQA & EQA clearly demonstrates University’s efforts to burgeon quality standards of education at all levels.

QEC is member of International Network for Quality Assurance Agencies in Higher Education (INQAAHE), and Association of Quality Assurance Agencies of the Islamic World (AQAAIW). These memberships offer ample opportunities to collaborate with international members for benchmarking and standardization of best practices. Moreover, the QEC staff also participates in their international events, both as a significant contributor and participant.

Voice: (042) 111 128 128 (Ext: 437)

STAFF



Ms. Bushra Majeed

Assistant Manager (QEC)

bushra.majeed@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 437

Ms. Fareena Nadeem

Officer

fareena.nadeem@ nu.edu.pk

ext no: None


Student Affairs

The Department of Student Affairs maintains a liaison between the University administration and the students. It facilitates the students in addressing their problems in academics, co-curricular, social activities, sports, examination, transportation, health, fees, career planning and discipline. The whole team of Student Affairs helps students navigate and reflect upon challenges to adapt to change and empowers them to become architects of their own learning and development. It also communicates the problem being faced by the students to help them in their amicable solution. The Department also assists various functionaries of the university in holding different academic, co-curricular, and/ or social events on campus. The department renders assistance in resolving different issues amongst the students through counseling and other corrective measures as deemed appropriate, meeting parents if required, besides giving them adequate guidance.

For any query or details please contact the Admin Office on the following:

Voice: (042) 111 111 128 (Ext: 494)

STAFF



Ms. Aqsa Sarfraz

Deputy Manager

aqsa.sarfraz@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 204

Mr. Azhar Saleem

Assistant Officer (Sports)

azhar.saleem@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 496

Ms. Attufa Akhtar

Assistant Academic Officer

attufa.akhtar@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 495

Mr. Inamullah

Assistant

inam.ullah@nu.edu.pk

ext no: None

Mr. Muhammad Zubair

Assistant

N.A

ext no: 200

Ms. Zainab Iftikhar

Assistant

zainab.iftikhar@nu.edu.pk

ext no: None