Tel: (042) 111 128 128 Follow us: Email: admissions@lhr.nu.edu.pk Block-B, Faisal Town, Lahore.

Support Departments

NU > Support Departments

Academic Office

For any query or details please contact the Central Academic Office on the following;

Voice: (042) 111 111 128 (Ext: 233)

STAFF



Mr. Saif Ullah

Manager Academics - Deputy Controller Examinations

saif.ullah@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 233

Mr. Aftab Khadim

Academic Officer (CvL-Dept)

aftab.khadim@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 365

Mr. Ali Haider

Academic Officer (MG-Dept)

raoali.haider@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 338

Mr. Amir Waqas

Academic Officer (CvL-Dept)

amir.waqas@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 229

Mr. Furqan Ashraf

Academic Officer (SH-Dept)

furqan.ashraf@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 358

Mr. Ghulam Muhammad

Academic Officer (MG-Dept)

ghulam.muhammad70@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 338

Ms. Nadia Kanwal Kazmi

Academic Officer (EE-Dept)

nadia.kanwal@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 106

Mr. Shabbir Hussain

Academic Officer (Central Academic Office)

shabbir.hussain@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 289

Mr. Taneem Khalid Sherwani

Academic Officer (CS-Dept)

taneem.khalid@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 332

Mr. Usman Aziz

Academic Officer (EE-Dept)

usman.aziz@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 318

Mr. Asad Mahmood

Assistant Academic Officer(CS-Dept)

asad.mahmood@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 365

Ms. Attufa Akhtar

Assistant Academic Officer (Central Academic Office)

attufa.akhtar@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 289

Mr. Faiza Shakeel

Assistant Academic Officer (SH-Dept)

faiza.shakeel@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 319

Mr. Kamal Nazir

Assistant Academic Officer (CS-Dept)

kamal.nazir@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 338

Ms. Rida Fatima

Assistant Academic Officer (Central Academic Office)

rida.fatima@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 289


Accounts Office

For any query or details please contact the Accounts Office on the following;

Voice: (042) 111 111 128 (Ext: 268)

STAFF



Mr. Ejaz Ul Haque

Manager Accounts

ejaz.haque@nu.edu.pk

ext no: None

Mr. Tahir Mustafa

Deputy Manager Accounts

tahir.mustafa@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 209

Mr. Muhammad Imran

Accounts Officer

imran.muhammad@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 268

Mr. Mehboob Ul Haq

Assistant Officer (Accounts)

mehboob.ulhaq@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 362

Mr. Rana Fiaz

Assistant Officer (Accounts)

rana.fiaz@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 278

Mr. Arif Ali

Accounts Assistant

arif.ali@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 502


Admin Office

For any query or details please contact the Admin Office on the following:

Voice: (042) 111 111 128 (Ext: 400)

STAFF



Mr. Usama Zafar

Manager Administration

usama.zafar@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 400

Mr. Muhammad Shahzad

Assistant Manager (Admin.)

muhammad.shahzad@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 401

Mr. Mohsin Riaz

Admin. Officer (Store)

mohsin.riaz@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 303

Mr. Muhammad Adeel

Secretary (Director)

muhammad.adeel@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 211

Mr. Sajid Amjad

Admin. Officer

sajid.amjad@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 225

Mr. Ata Ullah Malik

Assistant Officer (Procurement)

atta.malik@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 225

Ms. Sara Mudassar

Secretary (G.S.C)

m.sara@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 247

Ms. Fozia Younas

Receptionist

fozia.younas@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 9

Ms. Shafaq Mehmood

Supervisor (Day Care Center)

shafaq.mehmood@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 418

Mr. Muhammad Nasir

Assistant

m.nasir@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 202


Career Services Office

Career Service Office (CSO) aims to provide comprehensive career-related services to the students and alumni of FAST-NUCES, Lahore campus and serves as a key resource in fostering academia-industry linkages. CSO serves the diverse needs of all the programs offered by different departments of the campus.
 
CSO continuously explores quality jobs, internships, and project opportunities for the students and alumni according to the contemporary developments in different industries. To this end, CSO maintains strong relationships with merit-oriented organizations and connects them to students and alumni of the campus.
 
For students and alumni of the campus, CSO offers job and internship placement services, one-to-one and group counseling and training sessions aimed at developing core competencies, professional grooming, and achieving excellence in their careers.

Facebook

STAFF



Mr. Bashir Muhammad Khan

Deputy Manager

bashir.muhammad@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 204

Mr. Zafar Hussain

Supervisor

zafar.hussain@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 204


Computing Labs

For any query or details please contact the Computing Labs on the following;

Voice: (042) 111 111 128 (Ext: 367)

STAFF



Mr. Naveed Ul Hassan

Manager IT

naveed.hassan@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 367

Mr. Haider Khan

Officer

haider.khan@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 213

Mr. Abrar Hussian

Assistant Officer

abrar.gorsi@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 215

Mr. Ali Raza

Assistant System Officer

ali.raza512@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 215

Mr. Imran Munir

Assistant Officer

imran.munir@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 420

Mr. Khurram Saeed

Assistant Officer

khurram.saeed@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 224

Mr. Jasim Muhammad Ali

Lab Assistant

jasim.ali@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 215

Mr. Mirza Waqas Baig

Lab Assistant

waqas.baig@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 224

Mr. Muhammad Yasir

Lab Assistant

yasir.lhr@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 281

Mr. Syed Amer Ali

Lab Assistant

amer.ali@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 266


Engineering Labs

For any query or details please contact the Engineering Labs on the following;

Voice: (042) 111 111 128 (Ext: 443)

STAFF



Mr. Muhammad Riaz

Lab. Supervisor

m.riaz@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 443

Mr. Aleem Ahmed

Lab Assistant

aleem.ahmad@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 443

Mr. Arslan Ahmad

Lab Assistant

arslan.ahmad@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 443

Mr. Fiaz Saeed

Lab Assistant

fiaz.saeed@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 443

Mr. Malik Mahammad Tahir

Lab Assistant

muhammad.tahir@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 443

Mr. Muhammad Ammar

Lab Assistant

muhammad.ammar@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 443

Mr. Qaisar Subhani

Lab Assistant

qaisar.subhani@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 443

Mr. Rasheed-ul-Hassan

Lab Assistant

rasheed.hassan@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 443

Mr. Rizwan Majeed

Lab Assistant

rizwan.majeed@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 443

Ms. Shabnam Mahmood

Lab Assistant

shabnam.mahmood@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 443

Mr. Tahir Mahmood

Lab Assistant

tahir.mahmood@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 443

Mr. Usman Saddiq

Lab Assistant

usman.saddiq@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 443


Human Resource Office

For any query or details please contact the Human Resource Office on the following;

Voice: (042) 111 111 128 (Ext: 333)

STAFF



Mr. Nasir Tufail

Deputy Manager (HR)

nasir.tufail@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 333

Mr. Atique Nazar

Assistant

atique.nazar@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 365


Library

The NU Library has been established in 1997 with a view to equipping its users with knowledge and skill. In support of mission, the library integrates print and electronic resources, and provides a comprehensive program of service, which allows broad access to information in all formats.

It is the aim of library to develop, monitor and evaluate services to match changing information needs in higher education; to enable the user to understand and utilize effectively the full range of information services; to foster the acquisition of skills necessary for independence in lifelong learning

Our mission is to excel in supporting the academic and scholarly endeavor of our users, in their core instructional and research requirements through utilizing the best possible resources, systems and services.

The library aims to encourage and support the academic and research activities of faculty, staff and students. It provides a full range of services that include loans, online information searching, reference services, inter-library loan, document delivery (printed and electronic), access to digital resources & online searching etc.

External Url: https://nu.insigniails.com/Library/Home

STAFF



Mr. Muhammad Asif

Librarian

masif@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 210

Ms. Naila Siddiqui

Deputy Manager (Library)

naila.siddiqui@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 246

Ms. Aasia Begum

Assistant Librarian

aasia.majeed@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 246

Mr. Asad Khan

Assistant Libraraian

asad.khan@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 246

Mr. Farooq Azam

Assistant Libraraian

farooq.azam2@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 246

Mr. Rauf Akbar

Assistant Libraraian

rauf.akbar@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 246

Mr. Syed Ali Raza Rizvi

Assistant Librarian

ali.syed@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 246

Mr. Faisal Sharafat

Assistant

faisal.sharafat@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 246

Mr. Jawad Khan

Assistant

m.jawad@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 246


Media Marketing Office

For any query or details please contact the Media Marketing Office on the following;

Voice: (042) 111 111 128 (Ext: 300)

External Url: https://www.facebook.com/FASTNULahore/

STAFF



Ms. Wajiha Abdul Rauf

Assistant Manager (Media)

wajiha.abdulrauf@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 300


Quality Enhancement Cell

Quality Enhancement Cell (QEC) implements internal quality assurance (IQA) mechanism of the University. QECs are established in all campuses and are run as per HEC guidelines. QEC of NUCES is categorized by HEC in W Category in the 2015 annual quantitative assessment which is the highest level of quality assurance. This achievement in IQA directly contributes in achieving higher accreditation status from relevant accreditation councils, working under external quality assurance (EQA) mechanism of HEC. Further, higher QEC level also contributes towards better score in HEC annual ranking of universities. The recognition at both IQA & EQA clearly demonstrates University’s efforts to burgeon quality standards of education at all levels.

QEC is member of International Network for Quality Assurance Agencies in Higher Education (INQAAHE), and Association of Quality Assurance Agencies of the Islamic World (AQAAIW). These memberships offer ample opportunities to collaborate with international members for benchmarking and standardization of best practices. Moreover, the QEC staff also participates in their international events, both as a significant contributor and participant.

Voice: (042) 111 128 128 (Ext: 437)

STAFF



Ms. Bushra Majeed

Assistant Manager (QEC)

bushra.majeed@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 437


Student Affairs

The Student Affairs department is responsible for all handling of all kinds of student issues related to Administration, Accounts, Academics or IT.

STAFF



Ms. Aqsa Sarfraz

Deputy Manager

aqsa.sarfraz@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 204

Mr. Waqas Javed

Academics Officer

waqas.javed@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 289

Mr. Khawaja Mubbasher Qayyum Butt

Assistant Academic Officer (CvL-Dept)

mubbasher.qayyum@nu.edu.pk

ext no: 229